Claude 3.5 Sonnet via CCFly runs ¥2300/month for a dedicated MAX carpool seat — that’s more than the official API subscription.
Pricing Structure: No Free Tier, No Per-Token Rates
CCFly skips the standard per-million-token pricing model entirely. Instead, they sell access to shared Claude accounts under a “MAX carpool” arrangement. The platform data lists a $0 monthly price with no free trial enabled, but that refers to the base listing — real access costs ¥2300/month for a solo slot in the MAX carpool service. You won’t find per-token rates here. No batch discounts. No hidden per-request overhead fees because there are no per-request charges at all. This is a flat-rate subscription model aimed at heavy Claude users who’d spend more than ¥2300/month on official API calls. Bottom line: CCFly charges ¥2300/month for unlimited Claude access via shared accounts — no free trial, no per-token billing, no batch discounts.
Models: Claude-Only, No GPT/Gemini
CCFly offers exactly two models: GPT-4o and Claude 3.5 Sonnet. That’s it. The platform claims Claude-focused specialization, but in practice it means you get zero access to Gemini, DeepSeek, or any other model family. If you need multi-model routing, look elsewhere. The 100,000 max token context window matches Claude 3.5 Sonnet’s standard limit. Latency averages 514ms with a 4.5/5 speed rating — usable for chat, maybe tight for real-time agents. Key takeaways:
- Two models only: GPT-4o and Claude 3.5 Sonnet
- 100K context window, 514ms average latency
- No multi-model fallback — if Claude goes down, you’re stuck
Payment Methods: Alipay and WeChat Pay
CCFly supports Alipay (Alipay) and WeChat Pay (WeChat Pay) — the standard Chinese payment ecosystem. No credit cards, no crypto, no PayPal. The minimum recharge amount is not specified in the platform data, so you’ll need to check during signup. Refund policy is also unspecified. Given the ¥2300/month price point, that’s a risk — you’re paying upfront for a shared account that could get rate-limited or banned without recourse. Key takeaways:
- Alipay and WeChat Pay only
- No minimum recharge amount disclosed
- Refund policy not specified — proceed with caution
Cost Comparison vs Direct API
Let’s do the math. Claude 3.5 Sonnet direct API costs $3 per million input tokens and $15 per million output tokens. A heavy user consuming 10 million input + 2 million output tokens per month pays $60 — roughly ¥430 at current rates. CCFly’s ¥2300/month is 5x that. You’re paying for convenience (no VPN, no API key management) and shared account access, not cost savings. Only makes sense if you’re hitting 50+ million input tokens monthly or value the no-VPN access at a premium. Key takeaways:
- ¥2300/month is ~5x the cost of heavy direct API usage
- Value proposition is convenience, not price
- Only economical for extremely high-volume Claude users
Pros & Cons
Pros:
- Claude-focused — specialized expertise in Claude model optimization
- MAX carpool service provides shared exclusive accounts for Claude Code
- Quality-focused on Claude models only — no model dilution Cons:
- Claude-only — no GPT/Gemini/other models for multi-model workflows
- MAX carpool price at ¥2300/month solo is more expensive than official API
- Limited appeal for developers needing multiple model families
Verdict
CCFly is a niche play for developers who only need Claude and are willing to pay a premium to avoid VPN setup. The ¥2300/month flat rate is expensive compared to direct API usage, but if you’re hitting massive token volumes or just want to pay with Alipay and forget about infrastructure, it works. Skip it if you need multi-model access, batch discounts, or any per-token pricing transparency. The lack of free trial and unspecified refund policy are red flags for casual users.
FAQ
Does CCFly offer a free trial?
No. The platform data shows a $0 monthly price but with free_trial set to False. You’ll need to pay upfront for access.
Can I use CCFly with GPT-4o and Claude 3.5 Sonnet simultaneously?
Yes, both models are listed. But the platform is Claude-focused, so expect better support for Claude workflows.
What happens if I exceed 100,000 tokens?
The max token limit is 100,000 per request. Exceeding it will likely result in a truncated response or error — the platform doesn’t specify overflow behavior.
Is the ¥2300/month price fixed or usage-based?
Fixed. The MAX carpool service charges a flat ¥2300/month for a dedicated solo seat. No per-token billing or batch discounts.
Can I get a refund if I don’t use the service?
Refund policy is not specified in the platform data. Contact support before purchasing to clarify terms.
Data provenance: any figures from hands-on checks are author-reported and tested on the recorded date. Independent verification is unavailable unless a source is linked.