GPT-4o input on DoroAI costs $0 per token — but only if you’re within the free trial. After that, the pricing isn’t published, which is the first red flag for anyone building production pipelines. DoroAI markets itself as a budget option for Codex users, but “budget” here means opaque. The platform lists only two models: GPT-4o and Claude 3.5 Sonnet. No per-million token rates are disclosed anywhere in the platform data. That’s a problem if you’re comparing costs against direct API access — OpenAI charges $2.50 per million input tokens for GPT-4o as of early 2026, and Anthropic charges $3.00 for Claude 3.5 Sonnet. Without DoroAI’s post-trial rates, you can’t calculate whether the relay markup is worth the no-VPN convenience.

Pricing Breakdown

ItemDetail
Free trialYes ($0, no duration specified)
GPT-4o post-trial rateNot disclosed
Claude 3.5 Sonnet post-trial rateNot disclosed
Per-million token cost vs directUnknown — no comparison possible
Batch discountsNone mentioned
Hidden feesNone mentioned, but no refund policy either
Minimum rechargeNot specified
Promo codeNone
The free trial is the only concrete pricing signal. For a developer evaluating this as a production relay, the missing numbers are a dealbreaker. You can’t budget for API costs if the provider won’t tell you what they charge.

Max Tokens and Safety

100,000 max tokens is competitive — matches Claude’s native context window, though GPT-4o supports 128K. Safety rating is 3/5, which is below average for relay stations. Most competitors in this space hover around 4/5. The 94% uptime is concerning too. If you’re running Codex-based workflows that need reliable completions, 6% downtime means roughly 1.5 days of potential outage per month.

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Free trial lets you test before committing
  • Supports both GPT-4o and Claude 3.5 Sonnet
  • 100K token context is solid for code generation tasks Cons
  • No post-trial pricing disclosed — can’t evaluate cost
  • 94% uptime is below the 99%+ most production apps need
  • Safety score of 3/5 suggests potential reliability gaps
  • No refund policy, no minimum recharge info, no promo codes
  • Only two models — no fallback options if one goes down

Verdict

Skip DoroAI for production use until they publish transparent pricing. The free trial is fine for kicking the tires on GPT-4o and Claude 3.5 Sonnet through a Chinese relay without VPN. But without per-token rates, uptime guarantees, or a refund policy, you’re flying blind. For Codex budget users specifically — the claimed target audience — the lack of Codex model support (only GPT-4o and Claude 3.5 Sonnet are listed) makes the pitch confusing. If you need a cheap relay for experimentation, use the free trial. If you need something for a real project, look at providers that publish their rates and hit 99%+ uptime.

FAQ

Q: What are the per-million token costs for GPT-4o and Claude 3.5 Sonnet after the free trial? A: The platform data does not disclose post-trial per-token rates. Only the free trial ($0) pricing is confirmed. Q: Does DoroAI support batch processing or offer discounts for high-volume usage? A: No batch discounts or volume pricing are mentioned in the platform data. Minimum recharge amounts are also unspecified. Q: How does DoroAI’s uptime compare to direct API access from OpenAI or Anthropic? A: DoroAI reports 94% uptime. OpenAI and Anthropic typically maintain 99.9%+ uptime for their direct APIs. The 6% gap means roughly 43 hours of potential downtime per month on DoroAI. Q: Can I get a refund if I recharge and don’t use the credits? A: The platform does not specify a refund policy. Without documented terms, assume no refunds are available. Q: Does DoroAI support payment via Alipay or WeChat Pay? A: Yes, both Alipay (Alipay) and WeChat Pay (WeChat Pay) are accepted payment methods.

Data provenance: any figures from hands-on checks are author-reported and tested on the recorded date. Independent verification is unavailable unless a source is linked.